Client Testimonials

What our clients are saying about us…

Herma Hayes is the most professional realtor we have dealt with. Any problem big or small she just took in her stride and knew exactly how to handle it. She knows how to get the job done on time. Well done Herma Hayes, we will recommend you whenever we get the opportunity.You are awesome.” Micky and Cindy Bell-Roberts, June 2017

“As a homeowner and real estate investor, Herma is by far the best person to work with. Not only do I feel secure in her opinion, I seek her advice. She is a wealth of knowledge and resource combined with outrageous work ethic. I will always work with her on all projects and would recommend her to anyone 10 out of 10 times.” Rudy and Keisha Hernandez, June 2017

“Excellent experience all round- always had our best interest in mind and advised us on all options. They made the entire transaction fun rather than stressful. Their personal touch, professionalism, efficiency and knowledge made us feel very comfortable – I would trust Herma and her team to handle any real estate transaction for me or my family again without question.” Ailsa Phelps May 2017
Ms. Herma is very knowledgeable, professional, easy to approach, calls back promptly and I am highly pleased with her services. I will definitely seek her services in future and will recommend her to my friends and family without any hesitation. She is a hard working realtor and make the things happen. PJ Singh, March 2017

“Herma was excellent. She not only made things easy when we bought a house through her but she made selling our old house very easy. She knew exactly what to price the house at to get people’s attention but her communication with us and potential buyers far exceeded our expectations. She is a real gem!!” Mary Engle, February 2017

“Herma Hayes puts her heart and soul into the transaction, advocating for the buyer with strength and determination. Bright, confident, capable, caring, knowledgeable, courteous, responsive, prompt, detailed. We knew during the entire transaction that Herma was equally invested in a positive outcome on our behalf. Amazing experience with an amazing team…and Herma is a true jewel in their crown.” Larry and Rachel Frank. December 2016

“Herma and her team were very patient and professional. We are repeat customers and highly recommend Herma and her team to anyone in the market to buy or sell their home or land. They keep the entire process stress-free.” Karen Miller. December 2016

“Herma Hayes was GREAT! I appreciate her help tremendously” Waynette. November 2016

“Herma Hayes was a wonderful realtor that I would recommend to anyone selling their home. She takes the time to know her Sellers’s and then makes them feel comfortable with the whole process. She is very professional and organized. Herma made my experience of selling my home less stressful and always explained every step. She is a valuable person in the real estate market!!!” Cathy. November 2016

“Herma had to deal with a very challenging set of circumstances with a property being sold by heirs………. It was a long process but we closed the deal and are happy to be acreage owners.” Terry September 2016

“Worked with Herma on several investment properties. During the sale she took the time to explain changes (initiated by our buyers construction company) making sure we understood and we’re comfortable with them. She’s a pro we trust, she’s reliable, responsive and knowledgeable. We’d definitely recommend her (and do) and will use her again.”  July 2016

“Can’t begin to describe how much I appreciate Herma Hayes for everything she has done for us. For being my first home to buy and what I’ve learned from others on how stressful the process is, she made it INCREDIBLY easy! Highly recommend her to anyone.” First time home buyer February 2016

“Wish I could give Herma 10 stars! For being first time home buyers, she made things SO easy! Always on top of everything & extremely quick to respond. I’ve heard from others on how stressful the process is, she made it INCREDIBLY easy! I can’t say enough how thankful I am that she was our first Realtor. I have, and will continue, to suggest Herma as a Realtor to my friends & family; even strangers. ” Chris and Allison Mutz February 2016.

“This is the second home that we have listed with Herma Hayes and Remax Vintage. Herma is organized, prompt, knowledgeable, hard-working, and extremely reliable and loyal. Her communication skills are excellent, and her knowledge of the market is outstanding. When difficulties arise, she handles them professionally, promptly, and resolves them quickly. She is patient, understanding, and always has had our best interests at the forefront. An absolute joy to work with.” Gill and Kirk Harris

“With knowledge, graciousness, customer loyalty and efficiency, the Townend Team consistently went above and beyond to see that we found the perfect home. It was the most positive and pleasant road to home ownership my husband and I have ever experienced. Herma sets the bar high for herself and her staff, bringing good faith back to her profession one client at a time.” Stacey Paxson

“Exceptional customer representation and knowledgeable guidance. The Townend Team makes the selection and purchase of a home pleasant and peaceful, taking thorough care of each step and detail in the process. Herma Hayes was fantastic to work with. She was extremely knowledgeable and responsive throughout the home purchase process. Would highly recommend working with her.”  Alex Paxson

“Herma was a dream to work with. Her knowledge of our desired Houston area was priceless. She had such patience with us and quick communication. I highly recommend Herma.” Ryan and Mallory Vatzlavick

“We cannot recommend Herma from Townend team enough. We have bought several homes and with our lack of knowledge of the Houston area she made our process a dream. She was flexible and accommodating and a great negotiator. If you choose her as your realtor you WILL NOT be disappointed.” Kim and Nate Parker

“I would recommend Townend Team to anyone looking for an efficient, pleasurable house hunting and closing experience. Herma Hayes is a great agent! Her assistant, Sue, was a pleasure to work with also.” Pam and John Granoien

“Herma Hayes (and the Townend Team) are absolutely wonderful. In the time that the contract to list and the final sale, Herma was a delight to work with. There was never a time she did not get back with me. I would definately list or go to her for any property I was going to buy. October 2015”  Cydney Miller

“July 2015. I cannot say enough how helpful the Townend Team was from start to finish in our buying process. We were completely new to Houston and did not know the market at all, they simplified the process and took the time to get to know us and our needs as opposed to just pushing a property on us. The responsiveness was amazing in that they responded to calls, text messages, and emails at any time including nights and weekends making it a breeze for us from start to finish. If you are looking for help buying a home look no further and contact Herma and her team. I am a notorious difficult customer as I have little patience for poor customer service, knowing I’m difficult to please should make this review that much more impressive. A+ work! Thank you Herma and the Townend Team for your help and getting us a beautiful new home!” Tyler & Robyn Augustin

“Herma helped me with two transactions. The sale of my home and purchase of a new one. I recommend her to anyone looking or just thinking of making a move. My husband and I had used the Townend Team for many moves in the past and always recommended them to friends and family. I always just signed on the dotted line (my husband took care of the details)…never thinking I would one day need to know how to do these things on my own. I could not have been in better hands! Herma walked me through each and every detail, thoroughly explaining everything to me. She negotiated and looked out for my best interest on both sides. No question went unanswered and she always responded in a timely manner. She has a way of making you feel like you are her “most important” client, ALWAYS! ” MaryAn Hunter

“Herma Hayes was so great to work with. She was so responsive and helpful through every step of the process of buying our new home. I would highly recommend her to my friends.” Les Lee

“Herma, along with her team, was a pleasure to work with.  She walked me through every step of the process. I would recommend this group to family and friends. Thanks Herma.” Beverly Outram

“This is the third property I have either bought, sold or had leased. Herma Hayes with the Townend Team will be my real estate agent the next time I have a real estate need.” Repeat seller and buyer

“Herma stepped in to cover for our listed property, since our listing agent had a 50th anniversary celebration trip scheduled at this time.  At no time did we feel that we lacked coverage or representation in the marketplace.  Herma was outstanding in her thorough attention to detail during and after negotiations.” Jo Kniffen

“Herma was wonderful. We were slightly complicated in the fact that my husband wanted very specific things and at first was unwilling to negotiate. She showed us everything we wanted to see with no hesitation. She was very patient and followed through with me until the very end. I would definitely recommend Herma Hayes to anyone needing a realtor.” Jennifer Barletta

“Herma and her team were incredibly helpful and always made themselves available.” Rudy Hernandez

“Herma Hayes, our agent can only be described as brilliant, caring, dedicated to the customers needs, actively listens, prompt and all round “star player”. What a pleasure. We are new to Houston and USA from Australia and she guided us through all the aspects of choosing our first rental. Big thanks to the lady.” Rita and Dale Thompson

“Herma is professional, courteous, and everything one would want in a realtor in the process of buying and selling a home! ” Jonathan and Bonnie Breen

“I have sold several homes and this was the smoothest transition I have had. I will recommend Herma to anyone looking to buy or sell. She will be my realtor for my next home.” Sydney Workman

“Herma is very knowledgeable and was very proactive from listing our home for sale through closing.” Andrew Klein

“Herma was an absolute pleasure to work with.  Very pleasant and knowledgeable lady!  She kept us informed all the time, her communication was fast and effective!  She helped us sell our home in less than a week and for that we are thankful.  Have nothing but good things to say about her!  Fully recommend.”  Char Franey and Damien Goodyear    

“Many thanks to Herma Hayes at The Kay Townend Team for her guidance, advice, knowledge and full attention to the sale of our home. She is very professional, and has an outstanding knowledge of her business and of our area. She was always reachable, and was in great communication with us, especially when we were out of town, and not easy to reach at times. She is honest, has a wonderful character, strong integrity and an absolute joy to work with. Her care and concern for us was always evident.” Gill and Kirk Harris

“Herma Hayes was not only professional, she had a strong sense of the market and what we needed to do to have our property sell quickly. We followed her instincts and were rewarded with a phenomenal market response, a high volume of showings and finally a cash sale. We have already recommended her to a friend and would recommend her to anyone seeking to move their property quickly.” Terry and Rebecca Zwakenberg

“Truly one of the nicest most professional realtors we have had. We have investment properties and Herma is one of the best.” Heidi MacMillan

“Herma Hayes, and her team are professional, knowledgeable, and far exceeded our expectations! Herma was called in after we had an unfortunate first attempt at selling our home. We were 3,000 miles away, and in a pinch. Herma was able to meet our property manager, view the property, and get our property listed within 24 hours of our desperate call. Herma’s swift, honest, and confident reaction to our crisis was exactly what we needed. We HIGHLY recommend Herma, and her team. They managed the sale of our home, including a long-distance closing, effortlessly, and we are grateful to report, with no stress on our end. ” Rebecca and David Ward

“Very lucky to have Kay and her team – especially Herma”. Pete Pavluk

Herma Hayes and the entire RE/MAX Vintage team were awesome, they made the entire experience of listing and selling our home a great experience. Darlene and Roy Pittman

“Herma is an outstanding realtor. I appreciate all her efforts in getting my house sold. ” Mary Shives

“I must have been a very difficult client as I was doing business in Europe and China for most of the sales process. However my contact, Herma Hayes, had great patience and maintained communication throughout. She was very professional and I believe she did a great job for me” Michael Ophield

“Special thanks to Herma for outstanding service and patience!” Jeffrey King

“We had moved out of state it was important to have someone who would regularly check on our house and let us know of any issues. Herma took time out of her schedule to do that for us. Also, when the time came for the inspection and repairs Herma graciously facilitated all of the details for us. We couldn’t be happier with the level of service Herma provided to us.” Jennie and James Newman

“Thank you, Herma!!” Cherise Brooks

“I have used Kay’s firm several times for selling, buying and leasing property and the services provided have always been first class. Can highly recommend for prompt, friendly, knowledgeable service.” Janice Breese

“Herma was professional, but treated us as if we were her best friends as well. In order to sell a home as fast as we did, the listing agent must be understanding of the market and also stay on top of any prospective buyers, which Herma did far more than anyone we’ve worked with in the past. Thank you for all your help, and for making our transition an easy one.” Carol Maicher

“Herma was absolutely wonderful. She followed up on everything and kept me well informed. She was very professional. She always answered or returned my calls promptly. ” Margaret Leubner

“Herma Hayes handled our purchase and did an excellent job. She had many suggestions concerning negotiations. She found several things the inspector missed that should be fixed prior to the purchase. She was present at all inspections.” Forrest and Mardelle Foley

“Herma was absolutely wonderful. Very on top of things and kept us well informed” Agnes McClosky

“Herma is a very caring person which made this process so much easier. Thanks Herma for all you did to help me through this most difficult time in my life.” Dawn Hicks 

“Herma was totally professional yet personal. We were 110% please with everything she did for us. I would recommend her to my friends!!! Bravo, Herma! ” Jim and Diane Alm

“Herma Hayes is an exceptional realtor I would recommend to anyone I know for listing their home, she went above and beyond the norm. She made a difficult process for my wife easier.” Greg and LeeAnn Varney

“Herma made my first home-selling experience pleasant and stress-free. She was very knowledgeable and communicative, and she answered my questions promptly. I recommend her without any reservations whatsoever.” Lan Mai

“I have bought a number of investment properties through Townend Team, as well as land, and use them to manage some of my more challenging rental properties

Herma and Sue are responsive, fast and have a very good understanding of their clients perspective.

They are my team of choice and they have my trust. I won’t buy or sell through anyone else, I highly recommend them – they get results!” Walt Watzinger

“Herma was great !! Will continue to use her as my Realtor for any future transactions needed. ” Winston Lewis

“I wish I had found Herma Hayes one year ago. My life would have been totally different. My two grown sons agree with me and will recommend her heartily. She is sterling in every aspect”. Jean Breitenwischer

“Very professional, responsive and knowledgeable in all aspects of the transaction. Have every intention of using Mrs Hayes for my next Rental Property Listing Requirement.” Jack Hannah

“I’ve dealt with Realtors before but having Herma was a blessing! She was very compassionate and understanding, as well as extremely knowledgeable. I put everything in her hands and she took care of it — she’s AMAZING! Thank you, Herma!” Brenda Richards

“Herma did a great job of selling our home and was very professional. She was well prepared with a marketing plan and comps for our home. Very pleased.” Jessie and Kodie Kissel

“Ms. Herma Hayes is the best person I could have ever imagined for my short sell needs. Herma is extremely professional and knowledgeable. She has a great personality and was extremely patient throughout this extremely challenging process that took over a year with Chase Bank. ” Dennis Navalta

“Herma was a pleasure to work with and really helped my husband and I through the whole process. Her team at Vintage Remax is the BEST!!!” Jayme and Jonathan Nemec

“Great work as usual. That’s why I continue to use her. ” Jack Hannah

“We were moving to Houston from out of state and The Townend Team couldn’t have made it easier! They found us the perfect neighborhood for our family. We loved their service so much that when we decided to sell our home, we immediately called them instead of any other agent. They are there whenever we need them, whether it be with questions or to handle a problem. Everyone there is super helpful and I have loved working with them!” 05/10/2012 sold a home in 2012

“This team is friendly, knowledgeable, and 100% dependable and trustworthy. They know the local markets and have the experience to ensure their clients make the right decisions. I have hired them in the past and always feel comforted to know that I am in the best hands. I am always impressed with their professionalism and attention to detail. The Townend team takes the utmost care of their clients and are a pleasure to work with. Working with a group who are so highly respected in the community and industry gave me the confidence I needed as a first-time homebuyer – you can’t go wrong by hiring the Townend team! I’m hoping to buy another house later this year and look forward to the opportunity to work with them again. I am a Townend team client for life!” Heather Simm

“Herma Hayes is a World Class realtor. Best I’ve ever dealt with. ” Kent and Laurri Garcia

“Herma is someone who goes above and beyond for her clients, she worked tirelessly with us to get the right renter. As a seasoned landlord it’s a pleasure working with someone who gets the rental business and is looking out for your best interests. We will continue to use Herma for the rest of our properties!!” Heidi MacMillan

“Kay Townend Remax Realtor, I feel is one of the best Realtor in the city of Houston. I worked with Herma Hayes of that agency, she and I worked very well together. Herma was always upfront with me on every aspect of selling my home, she was always on time and very knowledgeable and personable. The sale of my home was a good experience. I wouldn’t hesitate to refer anyone to Kay Townend Remax Realty.” Lural Carwell

“Herma really helped managed my sale. I was an absentee owner with a useless property management company. Herma took control of the situation, always had more patience than I did when dealing with my management company, and helped manage the expectations of my tenants during the whole process. She marketed to the right buyers and helped deal with repair issues to get the deal done. I would highly recommend Herma to assist with your real estate needs.” Joe Arnao